Now that you know to loot everything (see tip #1), you’ll have a lot of items in your bags. Any item that is white quality or greater may sell on the Auction House. How do you know what will sell well on the auction house? Trade goods and green quality (or better) items will almost always sell on the Auction House. See our Auction House guide (coming soon!) for more information.
Frequently, we are getting many questions from our customers, especially after Blizzard’s announcement about World of Warcraft Classic at BlizzCon 2017, how to farm gold in Vanilla World of Warcraft, currently on Light’s Hope Lighbringer, Elysium Nighthaven and Twinstar Kronos-WoW realms. So, we are glad to share our experience and some knowledge with you. It might be not a discovery for someone but it is good to brush things up we all know and summarize them in one place. We are looking forward to publish more related articles to help and save your time. This guide may help you not in just Vanilla WoW but in any other expansion you are playing.
Holy: Divine Favor - Your next Holy Light or Flash of Light is increased by 100%, costs no mana and is unable to be interrupted. Protection: Steed of Glory - Your Divine Steed lasts for an additional 2 sec. While active you become immune to movement impairing effects, and you knock back enemies that you move through. Retribution: Unbound Freedom - Blessing of Freedom also increases movement speed by 30%. Priest
Our old friend Quest Helper isn’t updated for the client, but there’s !Questie and MonkeyQuest to help you track available quests and their objectives. The biggest challenge to leveling up in the beta is searching for where the quest objectives are, so if you’re looking to hit the level 30 cap fast — or just the level 5 cap in today’s stress test — you’ll need one of these.

15 Nov What classes will be rare/common? Given that with Wow Classic, players will have the benefit of hindsight, what classes will be oversubscribed and which will be rare? I prefer playing spellcasters and would love to go mage, but it would be a bit boring if there were loads of other mages around. Seems like there might be. What's a good compromise, lock?Ballam37 15 Nov
14 Feb 2014 Forum Guidelines - Please Read Welcome to the World of Warcraft discussion forums! This forum is here to provide you with a friendly environment where you can discuss all aspects of World of Warcraft with your fellow players. Community forums work best when participants treat their fellow posters with respect and courtesy. Therefore, we ask that you take the time to read through the forum Code of Conduct before posting. Search The new search function at the top of the World of Warcraft community site is extremely robust. Please be sure to use it to look for similar topics, blog posts, or web pages that may contain the answer before creating your forum topic. Making a new thread on an existing subject will likely result in your thread being deleted. If you continue to repost it you're likely to have your posting privileges suspended for spamming. Worst of all, you'll be making the other forum goers upset that you didn't take a minute to search before posting. Reporting You can quickly report a post as trolling or spam, or use the report function to fill out a more comprehensive description of the violation. You can only rate each post once. Use it wisely to help foster a positive and helpful forum community. Guidelines In addition to our general Code of Conduct, here are some common courtesy guidelines to follow to ensure these forums remain a constructive and friendly gathering place for the community. While these do technically fall within the bounds of the Code of Conduct, these cover more specific examples of common errors that will lead to thread deletions or posting privileges being revoked. The World of Warcraft forums are for discussion of topics directly related to World of Warcraft The forums here are specifically to discuss the game and related topics. Any topics not related to World of Warcraft, Battle.net or Blizzard are subject to deletion. Don't post in all capital letters, use a misleading title, excessive punctuation, non-standard symbols, etc. While everyone wants their posts read, we ask you to refrain from using these types of tactics in order to bring more people to your thread. Let your post stand on its own merit. Threads violating this guideline are subject to deletion. Using the words Blizzard, Blue, or any community team members name in a thread topic to gather attention is frowned upon Everyone would like Blizzard to read and acknowledge his or her post, and we understand that. However, use of such words in the topic does not help that come to pass. Please make your thread title relevant to the post subject. Threads violating this guideline are subject to deletion. Note that threads discussing e.g. the Blizzard authenticator or Blizzard’s latest press release are allowed to have Blizzard in the title as it’s then relevant to the discussion. Posting "First" or IBTL constitutes as spamming You will be suspended if you create a post that is intended to call out that you achieved a specific reply number in a thread. This is considered spamming. Posting IBTL (in before the lock) is not helpful and if you feel a thread should be moderated please use the rating button to do so. Posting TLDR or L2P constitutes as trolling Posting TLDR (Too Long, Didn’t Read) is saying you don’t care about a player’s post. Posting L2P (Learn to Play) mocks the player for their skill or experience level rather than provide constructive input on the post itself. Both are considered trolling and will lead to a suspension.Takralus2 14 Feb 2014
Earning gold in World of Warcraft: Classic is all about optimizing your spendings. Back in the day, your character’s skills were acquired from a trainer, using money. Don’t just buy everything he or she offers! Read the skill descriptions and be mindful about them. Quite a few characters can live through the levelling process without learning some of their utility or damage spells. These won’t go anywhere and you’ll be able to learn them later on.
In terms of what the World of Warcraft Classic Best Classes are, Warrior and Priest stand out almost instantly. This is partly due to the fact that Protection Warrior is the only viable Tank Class in WoW Vanilla Patch 1.12. Both the Proc Warrior and Priest are required for Raids and when combined in a PVP setting can be a fierce combo on the battlegrounds.
Blizzard has announced a release date for World of Warcraft Classic, along with a closed beta and a series of stress tests leading up to its August launch. Recent hands-on time with WoW Classic showed a recognizably sparse version of the game, with even basic quest-tracking a little less clearly signposted. This is a WoW meant for fans who have been with the game since the beginning, and who want to recapture that feeling.

Arms: Sharpen Blade - When activated, your next Mortal Strike will deal 15% increased damage and reduce healing taken by 50% for 6 sec. Fury: Battle Trance - You go into a trance causing you to regenerate 3% of your health and generate 5 Rage every 3 sec for 18 sec after using Raging Blow twice in a row on a target. Using Raging Blow on a new target will cancel this effect. Protection: Thunderstruck - Thunder Clap roots all targets for 1 sec. You can find a list of all Essences available in Rise of Azshara here.

This is the first faction exclusive class available only for the Alliance players. Paladins in World of Warcraft: Classic end-game were considered as one of the best single target healers around. However, other Paladin specs were not that popular. While Protection Paladins found their spot with tanking groups of mobs across the dungeons, Retribution Paladins weren’t very popular in the end-game. However, Paladins were amazing levelers and World PvP participants due to their amazing utility skills and ‘oh shit’ buttons such as Lay on Hands or Bubble.

Nov 15 Skeletons RIP Please allow skeletons of dead players to Rest In Peace. Witnessing the aftermath of a city / town raid and seeing a blanket of bones that told a story of how the battle went down, really helped add to the MMORPG feel. I did not play the “demo” but reports say that skeletons disappear fairly quick. #nochangesMakinb17CEDC26 Nov 15


Greetings! Development of World of Warcraft Classic is underway, and we’re very excited to share some of the challenges and solutions we’re working on. As we mentioned last BlizzCon, the process of restoring the classic game is not straightforward, and it’s important to us to take the time and effort to get it right—this includes poring over numerous game versions, data, and code; meticulously scrutinizing all the changes we’ve made over the years. Rest assured: The WoW Classic team is hard at work making it a reality, and we’re at a point in development where we’re ready to share some of the things we’ve been working on.
As I wrote in my preview, World of Warcraft Classic has much more to offer than just nostalgia. The world is filled to the brim with abstruse and challenging elements that coerce you to make and maintain relationships with other players if you want to succeed. As a result, I believe that WoW Classic’s MMO ecosystem offers an experience that can’t be found anywhere else in 2019. And, it would appear I’m not the only one who sees something special in the more-than-decade-old game. Just last week more than 100,000 viewers congregated in the chat of popular streamer “Asmongold” to watch him successfully fell Edwin Van Cleef in the classic Deadmines. A vindicating spectacle that would have been impossible to witness without Blizzard overcoming certain technical hurdles. 
Discipline: Premonition - Heals nearby targets within 20 yards for [ 75% of Spell Power ], and applies Atonement to yourself. Deals [ PS * BC1 ] Shadow damage to yourself for each Atonement you have active, and increases their duration by [ 5 + 0.1% of Spell Power ] sec. Holy: Rapid Mending - Prayer of Mending is now instant cast, and its jump range is increased by 10 yards. Shadow: Void Origins - Void Eruption is now instant cast. Rogue
It is a great advantage to start making some silver and your first gold coin at low levels already. Skinning is a nice choice here. Fast and easy way to gather resources, leather of all kinds while leveling for those who are at the race to level 60. There are many good spots to grind beast mobs and skin them. I like doing it as a Troll Hunter, trolls have a passive racial ability: + 5% bonus damage against beasts.
ConsolePort: A WoW addon which natively supports Xbox and DualShock controllers. WoWMapper: Third-party software for keyboard and mouse emulation. This software is not against the ToS, because it does not automate your gameplay. Multiboxers are without any issues using ISBoxer for instance. Xbox or a DualShock controller: Alternatively, you can use a Steam controller and enable Stream streaming. Setup instructions can be found here. DualShock's touchpad acts like a mouse, which is quite nice. A long HDMI cable: In case you decide to hook up your PC to a TV. Instructions
Step-by-step class guides are on the way!  The 1-12 Mulgore Guide is the first guide to get all the individual class steps.  At the top of the guide, simply select which class you are playing and the page will dynamically update all the steps in the guide for that class (both text and images).  The rest of the guides will be slowly updated overtime to include all the class steps, but you can see how it's going to work with the 1-12 Mulgore.  I want to thank crazyK and his Placeholderguild for helping me out with the individual class content.  They are allowing me to get the 1-60 Alliance guide done while also getting all the class steps done at the same time, so everything can be ready for Classic launch (hopefully).
Some quests in my guide are marked as "SKIP" and colored in red.  These quests are simply either too hard to solo or not worth the XP/time and are skipped.  My guide will only list SKIPPED quests if the quest is a direct follow up after completing a quest, not one that you have to click the NPC again to get it.  If you hover over the skipped quests, it will give info on why it is skipped in the guide (unless that info is already listed directly in the guide text).
Nov 15 Classic was great, BC was better. IMO, BC hit the sweet spot in terms of content and gaming for WoW. It basically kept the core gameplay of Classic, but streamlined it for a better experience. Questing wasn't much different (still needed groups for hard quests), dungeons were still challenging (no LFD, heroics could be very difficult), and the raids were plentiful and required less people (25 and 10) Classes were much more balanced, specs were vastly improved (druids and paladins could finally tank and DPS as good as they could heal) In PVP, arenas are one thing I don't know if they should have ever added TBH. Some people might complain about the introduction of flying mounts, but I think it fit the expansion well. Also, Shattrath City was a great city hub! I enjoyed spending time there. Overall, I think it was the best WoW has ever been.Rhamus13 Nov 15
Holy: Divine Favor - Your next Holy Light or Flash of Light is increased by 100%, costs no mana and is unable to be interrupted. Protection: Steed of Glory - Your Divine Steed lasts for an additional 2 sec. While active you become immune to movement impairing effects, and you knock back enemies that you move through. Retribution: Unbound Freedom - Blessing of Freedom also increases movement speed by 30%. Priest

Making "new" guides seems kinda out of place. Not only is there still alot of information from back then available, there came alot of information up for minmaxing available for both leveling and raiding, ontop of various bis gear lists that cover patch progression aswell if necessary. Wether people like or dislike pservers does not make the various information found on their forums less valuable.
“By the way, one of these codebases [Vanilla WoW] is extremely buggy, and we had already solved a lot of those [bugs]. But we can’t solve them [this time around] because... ‘reasons’ if we’re thinking about the Classic timeline. And so we really struggled with it for a very long time, and one of the things that we talked about when we were discussing different ways to do it was to do what’s called a ‘fork.’ So we did a fork of our existing modern server stack and then reimplemented the systems that we needed to support Classic WoW. And made sure that the tuning was right and imported the old data, we had the old code and a way to compare. Having the backend tools, and the backend server, and the modern hardware was a requirement to realize this project.” Essentially, what the team did, was teach modern WoW to speak old Classic data.
Step-by-step class guides are on the way!  The 1-12 Mulgore Guide is the first guide to get all the individual class steps.  At the top of the guide, simply select which class you are playing and the page will dynamically update all the steps in the guide for that class (both text and images).  The rest of the guides will be slowly updated overtime to include all the class steps, but you can see how it's going to work with the 1-12 Mulgore.  I want to thank crazyK and his Placeholderguild for helping me out with the individual class content.  They are allowing me to get the 1-60 Alliance guide done while also getting all the class steps done at the same time, so everything can be ready for Classic launch (hopefully).
Nov 15 Classic is too easy for 2019 playerbase I'm not big on gameplay changes, really I'm not but... The game is just too easy for today's standards. I really think some of these raids and instances need a serious increase in difficulty. MC is a joke, most of the tier sets are unbalanced, and a lot of seasoned players agree but fear the toxic Classic community to speak up on this issue.Hopera237	Nov 15 

Similarly to Alliance’s Paladin, Shaman is a unique class option for Horde. Shaman boasts amazing group utility with its strong buffs through totems. Windfury totem is a must in any raid while Bloodlust in Classic is unique to the Shaman class. Restoration Shamans were considered the best group healers while other specs were also amazing in PvP environment capable of dishing out insane burst damage. Additionally, Shamans were able to wear mail armor, so any piece with spell power on mail set piece was almost certainly yours.
15 Nov Progressive itemization and Stages all in one At Blizzcon they showed the 4 Content Stages : https://youtu.be/hhKkP8LryYM?t=2735 As you can see its their "Current thinking" - Meaning its not final. I think we can make it more "vanilla-like" by changing it to 6 Stages and incorporate Progressive Itemization. Lets fiddle with it! Proto-type: 1: - World of Warcraft (7th Nov. 2004 - Patch 1.1-1.1.2) MC (Launch gear) Onyxia Maraudon 2: Ruins of the Dire Maul (6th March 2005 - Patch 1.3-1.4.2) Dire Maul (World Buff and gear on par with early Raid gear) Azuregos Lord Kazak 3: Assault on Blackwing Lair (7th June 2005 - Patch 1.5-1.6.1) BWL PvP Rewards (which included epic PvP and PvE gear) Darkmoon Faire (World Buff and epic trinkets via Darkmoon Cards) Thorium Brotherhood Rep rewards 4 - Rise of the Blood God (13th Sep. 2005 - Patch 1.7-1.8.4) ZG (World Buff, Shoulder Enchants, Oils ect.) Green Dragons BG Weekends (Speeds up PvP rewards) Tier 0.5 (not sure) Upgraded MC gear 5 - The Gates of Ahn'Qiraj (3rd Jan 2006 - patch 1.9-1.10.2) AQ 20/40 Silithus content Upgraded PvP gear Upgraded and new Dungeon gear 6 - Shadow of the Necropolis (20th Jun 2006 - patch 1.11+) Naxx Scourge Invasion And the rest So, yeah - Please feel free to suggest changes. I probably missed something. Just remember that we (nor Blizzard) can get i 100% correct as it was - But we can get closer than those 4 Stages, thats for sure.Ståål19 15 Nov

Notez que lors de la sortie du jeu, le mardi 27 août 2019, tout le contenu ne sera pas disponible immédiatement. Celui-ci sera déployé en 6 phases. En effet, les développeurs souhaitent attendre et voir comment la communauté s'approprie le jeu. Blizzard partagera le calendrier lorsque que les développeurs auront une idée plus claire de la façon dont les joueurs profitent du contenu. Nous vous proposons un calendrier qui sera mis à jour dès que les informations seront disponibles.
Extract ConsolePort to Interface/Addons. The addon can be downloaded through the Twitch app too. Make sure the addon is enabled when you log in to the game. Install WoWMapper and connect the controller to your PC via cable or bluetooth. Make sure the controller is recognized by your operating system. Log in to the game and make sure ConsolePort is enabled. Now it's time to choose your controller layout. Grats, you can now start playing the game with a controller. (Optional) Enable Action Camera for extra immersion by typing /console ActionCam full, /console ActionCam basic or /console ActionCam default, depending on whichever you prefer most. You can turn it off by typing /console ActionCam off command.
15 Nov A Guild of First-Timers This post is only meant to gauge interest for a guild of this kind, as the release of Classic is still a while off. I'm interested in starting or joining a guild of likeminded individuals, who want to play Classic WoW without [excessive] use of guides and/or foreknowledge. I began playing WoW towards the end of The Burning Crusade, so I never actually experienced Vanilla, though I did play on Nostalrius for a bit. A private server environment never appealed to me much though, but I am excited to experience the slower pace and more social aspects that Classic holds in store for us on official servers. What I really hope for, though, is the opportunity to discover things for myself and to learn and grow alongside other people who may have missed the early days. Of course, most (all?) people who will play Classic will have played WoW at some point before, and not all knowledge and memories can be wiped ("Wow, cool, a new town called Goldshire! I wonder what I can do here?"). This is ok, and I do not suggest dogmatically avoiding any kinds of guides at all costs. I do, however, feel like a general guideline like this could make for a fun experience. As a guild, we would strive to progress through dungeons and raids on our own, figuring out pitfalls and challenges as we go along. Naturally, this means that we wouldn't be particularly "hardcore", and speed would not be our primary objective. Instead, I suggest emphasis is placed on exploration and trial-and-error. I do not want to explicitly exclude people who have played Vanilla, all are welcome. That being said, if one were to have great knowledge of many encounters, it might defeat the purpose of this guild if it was just shared with everyone from the beginning. Likewise, if a knowledgeable person like that were to keep quiet on purpose, it might become frustrating for them to see the rest futilely derping around and missing something obvious. Personally, I have been trying to keep myself from binge watching all kinds of stuff about Classic WoW, precisely because I want to discover it for myself. Despite my efforts, I already know some things, and surely other people interested in this will as well; but I believe there may still be value in what I am proposing. Information should be shared freely in the Guild as well, of course. The intent is to grow as a group, not each wait for everyone to individually figure out where Gromsblood grows before sharing it with them. As a final note, I would be willing to be the guild leader, though I hope it would be a very democratic and non-hierarchical environment in general. I cannot, however, guarantee that I will have enough time to continue to fill that role in the future, and other obligations prevent me from playing outside evenings and weekends in general. As such, if anyone else is interested in taking up a leading role, let me know. First of all, though, is anyone interested in a guild like this in the first place? PS: In case it wasn't obvious from where I have posted this, I am from the EU region. Also, I currently intend to play Alliance as a faction, but am in principle open to the possibility of playing Horde instead.Toh16 15 Nov
Expected More That WoW Classic Will Resurrect That Hardcore Breed Of MMO That So Many Players Originally Fell In Love With. In World Of Warcraft Classic, It's Built Using Patch 1.12, Titled Drums Of War, Released On August 22, 2006, Equipment And Abilities Will Remain Stable In Order To Reflect The Minor Adjustment That Blizzard Made With Each Path While Dungeons, Raids, And PVP Features Will Constantly Change.
Now that you know to loot everything (see tip #1), you’ll have a lot of items in your bags. Any item that is white quality or greater may sell on the Auction House. How do you know what will sell well on the auction house? Trade goods and green quality (or better) items will almost always sell on the Auction House. See our Auction House guide (coming soon!) for more information.

World of Warcraft: Classic might be just around the corner, so it’s about time to start preparing. We’ve already published a class selection guide, and today we’re focusing on the most important resource of the game, of course, it is gold. Many players who played World of Warcraft back in the day might remember the times when you needed to count every spent penny and the times when gold farmers roamed the Azeroth on their super expensive epic mounts. In vanilla WoW, gold was everything. And we’re here to help you save as much of it as possible. So, without further due, let’s dive in our World of Warcraft: Classic gold making guide.
In order to save up gold quickly, you must be mindful of your character’s professions. According to various sources, the most profitable profession back in the day used to be herbalism. Mining and skinning are right up there as well. Gathering-oriented professions have an advantage compared to the crafting ones in the early levels because gathering doesn’t require you to spend gold in order to make some coins. You can find plenty of herbs to collect, ores to mine and beasts to skin, all while you’re levelling. Everything you manage to gather can then be sold in the auction house fairly quickly.
Nov 15 I pay $12 for FFXIV. Why pay $15 for Classic? I copied this from a reply I made with slight edits, but I feel this should be brought up in a post. I'm mostly a FFXIV player nowadays. I used to play classic a lot and have only played modern WoW on and off because friends kept bugging me to come back... and then we would all quit a month or so in. I currently pay $12 for FFXIV because they have an option to pay 12 for having only 1 character per server. Paying $15 dollars for an old game that was already released is just too much. I don't like modern WoW at all. I don't like the changes they are making to 'their classic'. If I have to pay $15 dollars for a game I won't play and a modern Blizzard's take on classic WoW, then I'm not going to pay anything and go on private servers. I don't like private servers either because the people running it are often corrupt and you never know when the servers will be shut down, but I am also not willing to shell out $15 for something that isn't worth it. If I can pay $12 to play FFXIV which is a modern mmo that receives constant updates, I shouldn't have to pay $15 to play an old MMO that's already been released and is getting unnecessary changes.Destroynme111 Nov 15

14 Nov A Classic Story Once upon a time, I dinged level 80... I remember it being cold as i was in Northrend. Not to my surprise, I started receiving mail in my inbox. The mail was sent from many of my guild members and non-guild friends on my server. I received Cupcakes, Cakes, Fireworks and even some Beers to congratulate me on reaching max level. I must have receive at least 25 messages all within 15 minutes. The next day my Guild Master suggested that all members of the guild collect Borean Leather to help build my armour. It took us approximately a week to collect and my Armor was complete; I was ready for raiding! As I walked through Stormwind (my main was Alliance at the time.) many people approached me in awe of my achievement and congratulated me on receiving my armour set. These we're people i knew, people that we're always around, they we're people I had made memories with. I made many friends during the golden years of wow, in fact I still talk to many of them via social media today. We created a bond that was based on memories, trust, reliability and friendship. Sadly none of them play the game anymore, and in honesty; i don't think they ever will again..... ------- The above is a true story that wow players will sadly never experience today. ------- Something happened after Cataclysm that started the decline of the world we once knew. To make things clear, It wasn't the fact that the world was now broken. Somehow, Blizzard got the idea that the heart of Warcraft was its story.... The truth is, most of us already knew the story. I myself, had been playing warcraft back in the day on DOS. The RTS version of warcraft was always the best medium to tell the story, while world of warcraft was an opportunity for us to create our own stories, our own legends and legacy’s. ------ In hindsight, it would have been so much better if Blizzard released an RTS alongside it's expansion, this would have given them the opportunity to tell the story while allowing player to live in the same world via WOW. Saying the above, I am truly grateful for classic wow, however I think they've missed the mark. Firstly, it baffles me that people believe vanilla wow players do not want better graphic or animations. Vanilla player always welcomed a better-looking game as we regularly upgraded our hardware for it. I truly believe this is because (New) Blizzard have no idea what the actual heart of wow is anymore. Assuming it's aesthetics and possibly the nostalgia from start zones, the music etc.... This is far from the truth... ------ The heart of Vanilla wow is within the story above, and it hurts me to accept and admit this but the truth is, the heart of wow is dying because (New) Blizzard have lost sight of it. Yes, vanilla wow was a pain in the backside, but that's what made it great. Walking for 30 minutes with a group of 40 members to a raid was a priceless experience. The fact that you know every member of the party, and every member was important to the group as a whole, including yourself, where every member was valued; some more than others, but valued none the less. ------ In its current state, levelling has become a chore, while the end game has become a marathon, with a bunch of non-sense thrown in between that you'll most likely solo as you can't progress without them. ------ (New) Blizzard, we've given you our support and time from day one... I've deleted my account once, and I’m reaching that point again.... Please start listening, before you lose the last of us! Take care...Taurnimator0 14 Nov


Nov 15 Can both versions be played at the same time? I would play a lot of classic wow in between the queue times in modern wow. I have to wait for queues for raids, wait for M+, wait for pvp queues, wait for mount respawns. During the demo, I had to decide if I wanted to test out the classic demo, or obtain new items on my modern characters. I would have played a lot more classic wow during my downtime in modern wow, but there was an issue where my modern wow account would be logged out of the game, if my classic wow account demo logged in. Pretty please, I would really like if the classic account did not log out the modern wow account and both could be logged in at the same time.Hunterhir8 Nov 15

You will see a resurgence of power leveling services, item trade services, and gold farming. Classic will have a fresh economy meaning for your average gold farmer time spent in classic is way more efficient. It will probably be worse than it was back in the day. Just look at the blizzard group finder on retail, littered with advertisements for m+ boosting websites. Disgusting. There will be so many gold farmers blizz probably won't be able to keep up. And this is what I truly fear because if the gold farmers start to win activision will step in and introduce wow token. And classic will die.
You can also make good gold for opening lockboxes, park yourself in a public place like Ironforge Commons or Orgrimmar near the Auction House, and let Trade Chat know you’re available.  You can even make gold by offering to stealth in and pick the Shadowforge Lock open in Blackrock Depths!  You’ll need to level up your lockpicking though, so work hard on it like any other profession. Try Redridge, Wetlands, and near the coastal nagas in Ashenvale. 

Some players have been surprised by these apparent flaws—even players who have been eagerly awaiting WoW Classic's release based on fond memories of vanilla WoW. In truth, it has been so long since WoW first released, players' memories may not always be accurate. Some details might be fresh, but others might be lost in time, and it's those lost details that could surprise players revisiting the original experience in WoW Classic.
Arms: Sharpen Blade - When activated, your next Mortal Strike will deal 15% increased damage and reduce healing taken by 50% for 6 sec. Fury: Battle Trance - You go into a trance causing you to regenerate 3% of your health and generate 5 Rage every 3 sec for 18 sec after using Raging Blow twice in a row on a target. Using Raging Blow on a new target will cancel this effect. Protection: Thunderstruck - Thunder Clap roots all targets for 1 sec. Tuning
Nov 15 5 reasons I'm doubtful of WoW Classic I played WoW from patch 1.4 until Sunwell. And I'm not convinced on Classic. 1. I understand nostalgia for the gameplay, and it was a great game, by I don't get why people would want the old graphics when it looked outdated back then. Someone will level a warrior or rogue at snail pace and those 2004 boring graphics will reinforce his perception that the game is bad because it looks bad. 2. The lack of a second talent tree. This was the most demanded feature and I don't see people sticking with the game without it. 3. This has always been in the game, but weekly resets, I never got it, let people able to reset raids. Maybe have a 2 hours cooldown, but if a guild wants to farm a raid every night, or twice on a sunday, or farm the first 3 bosses of MC, let them. Gearing 40-60 people with weekly resets, in this day and age, good luck. 4. Dungeon finder, not sure people will like that, again bad decision. 5. The graphics, no seriously, this is bad on every level of game design, it just make the game look worse, a straight negative with no benefit.Pekuakami24 Nov 15
14 Nov Guild Recruitment "JAVIDAN" This is too Early ( i know ) but we are bunch of old friends ( Retired WOW Players ) plan to come back to WOW as it was in golden age of classic. we plan to have friendly guild, aimed for enjoying events and raids and for sure PVP. so far we are : 1- Prot Tank 2- Holy Priest 3- Ferral / Resto Druid 4- Destro Warlock 5- BM Hunter 6- Pyro Mage We are Proud Horde and we miss: Resto Shaman Combat Rogue and 2 Free DPS Slot for Start; this is mandatory for starting since plan is to divide into two 5 man Groups for dungeons, Gear / lvl Up and joining initial PVP WSG and AB. We are bunch of friendly old gamers from Iran, our time zone is +3:30 GMT. we will use English as primary language in guild chat. if you like to join us on starting , please leave your name below. have a good day.Siahpoosh9 14 Nov
It was the first time in a decade that I wasn't gunning for the end game, pillaging the beta test to determine the fastest way to level and get to the "good stuff," and tweaking my add-ons to skip as much content as I could to get there. I even read a quest or two, though I admit to using the option (still available, even in vanilla) to turn off the line-by-line scrolling of quest text.
A different brand of challenge is presented by the PVP, which has undergone multiple phases and metas throughout the game's long lifespan. As in any competitive live game, some classes will be a fan favorite criticized as overpowered in one era only to be left behind in the next. The team says this is one of the main reasons it chose this specific iteration of WoW.
Nov 7, 2017 Welcome - Please Read! Welcome to the Classic Discussion forum! This forum is here to provide you with a friendly environment where you can discuss all aspects of World of Warcraft: Classic with your fellow players. Community forums work best when participants treat their fellow posters with respect and courtesy, so we ask that you take the time to read through the forum Code of Conduct and guidelines before posting. Code of Conduct: http://us.battle.net/en/community/conduct Getting the Most Out of the Forums: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/2016792409 Important Reminders: Search The search function at the top of the World of Warcraft community site is extremely effective and robust. Before you create a new forum topic, please be use it to search for similar topics, blog posts, or web pages that may contain the answer for which you are looking. Making a new thread on an existing subject can result in your thread being deleted or, if you continue to re-post the same content, the loss of your forum privileges for spamming. Rating The forum rating system can be used to promote positive discussion and even report posts that violate the forum Code of Conduct. By hovering over a post you'll be presented with several options, including a "thumbs up" (Like) icon. Clicking the "thumbs up" icon will rate the post up. If enough people like a post, it will gain a Highly Rated status and appear at the top of related search results. Highly Rated posts will also have a highlighted background. You can also quickly report a post as trolling or spam, or use the report function to fill out a more comprehensive description of a violation. Please note that you can only rate each post once. Use your power wisely to help foster a positive and helpful forum community.Ornyx1 Nov 7, 2017
So, if you happen to have two good 1h weapons, and are Fury specced, don't be afraid to try out dual wielding. Some people swear by it, and I can see why. Getting miss/parry with 2h weapon is cancer, and having two weapon swings for two different chances at crit, can really help smooth out your damage and make it less random. If you're still skeptical, I'd suggest trying it out once you get Thrash Blade, or if you happen to have a Flurry Axe. With really sick 1h weapons, dual-wielding can definitely feel great.
×